Articles on: Tracker Best Practices

Who can Serve in New York?

At this time there is no statewide licensing authority, that said, the City of New York requires all persons who serve process within its 5 boroughs (Manhattan, Brooklyn, Bronx, Staten Island, Queens) to be licensed through the NYC. You must have a Process Server Individual license if you serve personally or by substituted service five (5) or more processes in any one-year period. Department of Consumer Affairs. There is no requirement for insurance or bonding and no educational requirement or testing.

Process Server Individual Licensing Requirements

Updated on: 31/03/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback


Thank you!