Articles on: Tracker Best Practices

Who can Serve Process in Nevada?

All persons who engage in business as a process server must be licensed. Applicants must be 21 or over, have 2 years experience as a process server, and have insurance for protection against liability to third persons with limits of not less than $200,000. No bonding is required. Applicants must deposit $750 at time of application to pay for a background investigation, the cost of which must be paid for by applicant up to a maximum of $1500. Applicants must pass a written application and may be required to pass an oral examination. Licenses are issued by the Nevada Private Investigator's Licensing Board. The most expensive state in the nation in which to get licensed.

Nevada Revised Statutes §648.110 and §648.135

Updated on: 24/03/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback


Thank you!